How Long Have You Been Vegan?

March 23, 2010 at 6:29 pm 8 comments

Are you just getting started with the vegan lifestyle or have you been vegan for many years?

Please share with us how long you’ve been vegan.

Entry filed under: Polls. Tags: , .

3-Day Vegan Fusion Cuisine Raw Food Workshop, Annapolis, Maryland 2-Day Vegan Fusion Cuisine Workshop, Boulder, Colorado

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mike Sharadin  |  March 23, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    We are all part vegan. It just takes longer for some to uncover the layer hiding the truth

    Reply
  • 2. danny  |  March 23, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    13 years

    Reply
  • 3. Catherine  |  March 25, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    The good thing about your poll is that it shows many people are new vegans.

    I guess veganism is becoming more and more mainstream. It is often featured in celebrity mags etc these days. Good stuff!

    Reply
  • 4. BillCherryJr  |  March 26, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I’ve been a vegan for almost two years! So many things have changed healthwise, and I have gotten a bit of an education in nutrition, cooking, shopping and even animal law. All in all it has been the best move I have ever made!

    Reply
  • 5. SelahWrites  |  March 29, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I was vegetarian for some time prior to seeing a large photograph of a cow at Peaceful Prairie who suffered from mastitis. After reading, and seeing the truth behind all the claims of “cage free” and “free range” and all that other malarkey, I went vegan. I didn’t realize at the time that vegan meant more than what I ate, that it would become a philosophy and life altering way of viewing my entire world. It has changed my life, and all for the better.

    Reply
  • 6. zyxomma  |  March 29, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    I first became vegetarian about 42 years ago (I couldn’t really live the life till I left my mother’s home), and have been vegan for over 30 years. People are always telling me how much younger than my age I appear. I always say, no, this is what 55 looks like when one is healthy! I’ve been eating mostly live food for a decade, and hardly feel I’ve aged at all in that ten years. Health and peace.

    Reply
  • 7. Staff Writer  |  April 12, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    goin on 5 years – best decision i ever made point blank

    Reply
  • 8. Andy  |  March 14, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    23 years vegan, 25 years vegetarian.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Vegan Fusion on Facebook

Vegan Fusion on Twitter

Follow Vegan Fusion on Twitter Please click the Twitter icon and follow us on Twitter!

RSS Vegan Fusion’s Latest Tweets

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Archives


